We all second guess and we HAVE to stand by our first guess

So I sit in my boxed up living room questioning the decisions that brought me here. I have to stop myself because the past can’t be re done. The past causes me to trip in the present. So I thought,  we all need to stand by our first guess. Let’s face it,life is made up of choices. I also decided to look up the actual meaning of “guess”

According to Dictionary.com

Verb

“To arrive at or commit oneself to an opinion about (something)  without having sufficient evidence to support the opinion”

So wait… There’s no such thing as a “second guess” because you have the information to support what you would have chosen had you had “sufficient evidence” aka  information!!!

Woah. Mind. Blown.

So we HAVE to stand by our guess. We HAVE to believe we are where we are for a reason. We HAVE to keep repeating this to ourselves that we made the best choice aka guess with the information we had.

Leave a Reply

