Forgive and forget…

I find it hard to forgive. However I just read a qoute that said forgive to give YOURSELF a chance. It’s not about the person who did you wrong.

Life is short. Years ago I reconnected with my best friend from high school. We had a falling out. You can’t have a long term relationship without atleast a couple arguments. We are all different. So I called her one day and it was the best choice. I now have two beautiful nieces. I also have had her support during this current life trial too.  I am very grateful for her.

The other day a friend and I were discussing how we all have our own wierd quirks. We discussed how our life partners have to pick what they can ‘forgive’to be with us.Life is about choices.

Sometimes you have to forgive people in your past for you not them. It doesn’t mean you have to be apart of their life anymore. I guess the key is taking inventory of your life and figure out what’s holding you back because you can’t forgive. Then focus on what you can do to make your life better not the person who wronged you. More than likely it wasn’t about you anyway.

 

Trying to find forgiveness for my childhood cut short every. Single. Day. My parents made selfish decisions because of their insecurities and weaknesses. Unfortunately I got caught in the middle. I guess I find comfort in my multiple friendships I’ve made and have kept. I have given even when I felt depleted. I’ve donated money even when my bank account was depleted. I try to be unselfish because I know what’s like to have someone make very selfish choices when they should have considered their own flesh and blood. Maybe today I can let go so I can receive the fortunes of today and tomorrow. Maybe you can too.

Xo

Leave a Reply

