How I became funny…

FB_IMG_1466352795330

When I was 7 my whole world changed. My Dad left me for heaven. My Mom became a devastated widow and I found humor to distract others from seeing how sad I was.

That day taught me empathy. I wouldn’t  be the woman I am today without that tragedy. Am I grateful for something so devastating? Maybe. You always think what if it didn’t happen? Would my life be better?

I think we need to accept the bad and the good even if it hurts so badly we feel like our hearts will burst. My Dad was sad and suffered from a Mental illness at the time noone acknowledged, Depression. I think God and the universe always shows us favor even if we can’t see it.

Say THANK YOU.

 

MM

Leave a Reply

